Demo Site

Tuesday, 2 December 2008

The Sarah Jane Adventures: New Novel Collection

Penguin Books have released the cover and synopsis for the next four Sarah Jane Adventures novels:
Story: Whatever Happened to Sarah Jane? - by Rupert Laight  
Synopsis: Maria wakes up one morning to learn that Sarah Jane has disappeared into fin air and she's the only person in the world who remember her. Instead, she finds a woman named Andrea Yates and discovers that Sarah Jane has been replaced by her. As soon as the Graske comes for Maria, she is teleported to Limbo where she finds Sarah Jane who tells her that her old friend, Andrea. But when Andrea finds out about the meteor heading for Earth, she realises that she's the only person who can save the planet, but is the payment to save her old friend too much for her?
Story: The Lost Boy - by Gary Russell
Synopsis: When the Stafford couple appear out of the blue claiming to be Luke's real parents, Sarah Jane is startled, even when Mr Smith confirms that Luke is the biological son of the Staffords, named Ashley, the couple's missing son. All soon becomes clear when the Staffords reveal themselves as the Family Slitheen while Sarah Jane gets a shocking discovery when Mr Smith unveils his true nature to destroy the Earth - with the help of Luke Smith. Can Sarah Jane's son resist the strength of the Xylog?

Story: The Last Sontaran - by Gary Russell
Synopsis: Sarah Jane comes face to face with an old enemy in Goblin's Copse while Maria wrestles with a big decision when her dad is offered a new job in America. The Gang have only 40 minutes until Commander Kaagh brings all of Earth's satellites crashing down. Soon, Maria's mum learns the truth of Sarah Jane from Alan. Can they arrive in time to save their daughter?

Story: The Day of the Clown - by Phil Ford Synopsis: New girl on Bannerman Road, Rani Chandra, is being haunted by a sinister Clown - has this got anything to do with the missing children? With Rani caught up with Sarah Jane and the gang, the figures Odd Bob the Clown and Spellman lead them to a circus museum and the legend of the Pied Piper. When Spellman's scheme of vanishing all the children from Park Vales gets foiled, Sarah Jane must face her darkest childhood nightmare in order to save Luke. 

The books are on sale now at at all good book stores priced £3.99 each and per copy. In other news: The BBC have confirmed that this year's Doctor Who Christmas special, The Next Doctor will broadcast at 6:00pm on Christmas Day on BBC One.


Anonymous said...

I really want to get these as I have the others and I was wondering when they were going to bring out the rest, Does that mean we now wait another year for the rest of series two?

P.S. I commented a fews minutes after the post was put up!!!

The Medusa Cascade