Demo Site

Monday, 28 September 2015

The 10 Christmas Specials DVD & Blu-ray Boxsets - Covers & Details

BBC DVD have issued the covers and details for the release of all the current Doctor Who Christmas specials onto DVD and Blu-ray:

This special limited edition box set contains all 10 Christmas specials plus a set of 5 graphically illustrated Christmas cards, exclusive bonus feature and accompanying booklet.

In these action-packed episodes, the Doctor must save the world from an array of monsters including Killer Santas, the Sycorax, Rachnoss, the Wooden King & Queen and the Dream Crabs.

C.01: The Christmas Invasion
C.02: The Runaway bride
C.03: Voyage of the Damned
C.04: The Next Doctor
C.05: The End of Time - Part One
NYS: The End of Time - Part Two
C.06: A Christmas Carol
C.07: The Doctor, the Widow and the Wardrobe
C.08: The Snowmen
C.09: The Time of the Doctor
C.10: Last Christmas

In this exclusive new feature, Rufus Hound journeys through Christmas past to show many of the greatest moments and monsters. Also includes personal reflections from Peter Capaldi and Steven Moffat.

Doctor Who: The 10 Christmas Specials boxset is on sale from 19th October priced £25.99 on DVD and £28.99 on Blu-ray.