Demo Site

Friday, 26 July 2013

50th Anniversary - New Broadcast Details

Later this year, the Doctor Who 50th anniversary special is to broadcast on television's BBC One and BBC One HD - with the alternative option to watch in 3D - and in select cinemas across the country, also in 3D, on Saturday 23rd November. 

Today, the BBC have announced that they've worked out a deal with broadcasters worldwide to simulcast the special on the day of broadcast to help prevent leaks or spoilers surfacing online for fans who have yet to watch it in their country. This will enable viewers to watch the 50th anniversary episode at the exact same time worldwide with the currently arranged start of broadcast being 7:00pm GMT in the UK, meaning the special will broadcast (e.g.) at 11:00am PST in the US and 6:00am in Australia the next day, more details concerning the broadcast are yet to be announced.