Demo Site

Friday, 12 July 2013

The Monster Collection DVDs - Covers & Details

2entertain have revealed the cover and synopsis of a new set of collectible Doctor Who DVDs, read on for further details:

These six real ‘hide behind the sofa’ collections bring together episodes of the scariest and most iconic monsters from Doctor Who’s classic and recent series.

Each title concentrates on a deadly enemy - the Daleks, Cybermen, Sontarans, the Master, Davros and the Silurians - and features two separate stories from popular incarnations of the Doctor, including Matt Smith, David Tennant, Tom Baker and Jon Pertwee. These collections are perfect for younger viewers just discovering the scary delights of fifty years of Doctor Who.

The Daleks (1963)
On the planet Skaro, the mutated Daleks plan a final assault on the Thals. Starring William Hartnell as the First Doctor

Asylum of the Daleks (2012)
Kidnapped by his oldest foe, the Doctor is forced on an impossible mission - to a place even the Daleks are too terrified to enter… the Asylum. Starring Matt Smith as the Eleventh Doctor.

The Tomb of the Cybermen (1967)
The Tardis arrives on the planet Telos where an Earth archaeological expedition, led by Professor Parry, is attempting to uncover the lost tombs of the Cybermen. Starring Patrick Troughton as the Second Doctor.

Rise of the Cybermen/ The Age of Steel (2006)
Lurking in the shadows are creatures made to destroy - one of the Doctor’s greatest fears have come true…the Cybermen are reborn.  Starring David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor.

Terror of the Autons (1971)
The Master arrives on Earth at a circus run by a man named Rossini and steals a dormant Nestene energy unit from a museum. He reactivates it using a radio telescope and uses his hypnotic abilities to take control of a small plastics firm. Starring Jon Pertwee as the Third Doctor.

The End of Time - Parts One & Two (2009-10)
With almost everyone on Earth now recast in his image, the Master controls the world. He’s shocked however when he realizes that one person hasn’t changed… Starring David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor.

The Time Warrior (1973)
Missing scientists have been kidnapped by a Sontaran, Linx, and taken back to medieval England, where they are working under hypnosis to repair his crashed spaceship. Starring Jon Pertwee as the Third Doctor.

The Sontaran Stratagem/ The Poison Sky (2008)
With planet Earth choking under the poison sky, the Doctor must stop the Sontarans’ threat to the planet. Starring David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor.

Genesis of the Daleks (1975)
The Time Lords intercept the transmat beam taking the Doctor, Sarah and Harry back to Nerva and deposit them instead on the planet Skaro at an early point in its history. Starring Tom Baker as the Fourth Doctor.

The Stolen Earth/ Journey’s End (2008)
The return of an old enemy leaves Earth along with 26 other planets stolen from their places. As the Doctor and Donna look for the whereabouts of Earth, former companions of the Doctor assemble a resistance against the new Dalek Empire. Starring David Tennant as the Tenth Doctor.

The Silurians (1970)
Investigating a nearby cave system, the Doctor discovers it is the base of a group of intelligent reptiles, termed Silurians, who went into hibernation millions of years ago but have now been revived by power from the research centre. Starring Jon Pertwee as the Third Doctor.

The Hungry Earth/ Cold Blood (2010)
The Doctor tries to get everyone to Rio, but nothing quite goes as planned. They arrive in a small Welsh village where the Doctor immediately senses that the ground isn’t quite right. Starring Matt Smith as the Eleventh Doctor.

Doctor Who: The Monster Collection DVDs are on sale from 30th September at all good DVD stores priced £10.20 each.