Demo Site

Friday, 17 April 2015

Series 8 Soundtrack - Cover & Details

Silva Screen have issued the cover and details of the Doctor Who Series 8 soundtrack:

Doctor Who: Series 8 will be the first soundtrack release of music from the Twelfth Doctor, Peter Capaldi, featuring the new Doctor’s theme A Good Man? (Twelve’s Theme).

This 3 disc set also includes the music from the episode Last Christmas and an extensive 24 page booklet with notes from Murray Gold. The score is performed by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales conducted by Ben Foster and James Shearman and with Murray Gold on keyboards, guitars and synths.

The first 5000 copies of the CD will include an extra 16 page booklet depicting the 13 retro posters designed by Stuart Manning for Radio Times, one for each episode and be packaged in a slip case. All pre-ordered product on this store will include the extra booklet.

Disc One
01. Doctor Who Theme (Series 8)
02. A Good Man?
03. Something It Ate
04. Concussed
05. It’s Still Him
06. Pudding Brains
07. Breath
08. Hello Hello
09. A Drink First
10. Missy’s Theme
11. Aristotle, We Have Been Hit
12. We’re Still Going to Kill You
13. Tell Me, Am I a Good Man?
14. What Difference a Good Dalek?
15. The Truth About the Daleks
16. Old Fashioned Hero
17. This is My Spoon
18. Robert, Earl of Loxley
19. The Legend of Robin Hood
20. Robin of Sherwood
21. The Golden Arrow
22. Listen
23. Rupert Pink
24. Fear

Disc Two
01. The Architect 
02. Rob the Bank
03. Account Closed
04. Open Up
05. The Caretaker
06. Are You Going to Shoot Me?
07. When I Say Run
08. That is the Moon
09. Start the Clock
10. There’s that Smile
11. The Sarcophagus Opens
12. The Artefact
13. Study Our Own Demise
14. Not Knowing
15. Siege Mode
16. In the Woods
17. We Weren’t Asleep that Long
18. Forgetting 
19. The Song of Danny and Clara
20. Throw Away the Key
21. Browsing 
22. They Walk Among Us
23. There is No Clara Oswald 
24. Missy and Her Boys 
25. A Good Man, an Incredible Liar
26. Freefall
27. I Need to Know
28. Missy’s Theme - Extended
29. Missy’s Gift
30. (The Majestic Tale of) an Idiot with a Box

Disc Three
01. 3 Perfectly Ordinary Roof People
02. Do You Really Believe in Santa?
03. Unsealing the Infirmary
04. Ghosts
05. What Seems to be the Problem?
06. We Don’t Know What’s Real
07. Thinking About It
08. Clara’s Dream Christmas
09. The Doctor’s Dream Christmas
10. Dreams Within Dreams
11. Believe in Santa
12. Sleigh Ride
13. A Reunion
14. Every Christmas is Last Christmas

The Doctor Who Series 8 soundtrack is on sale from 18th May priced £12.99.