Demo Site

Tuesday, 9 September 2008

The Sarah Jane Adventures: Series 2 - Episodes 1-4 Synopsis

The BBC Press Office have released the synopsis on episodes 1-4 of the forthcoming series of The Sarah Jane Adventures! You can read them below:

THE LAST SONTARAN, written by Phil Ford, directed by Joss Agnew
Part One
Reports of Strange lights around the Tycho Radio Telescope lead Sarah Jane, Luke, Clyde and Maria into a terrifying forest encounter - and Sarah Jane comes to face with her oldest enemy. Meanwhile Maria wrestles with a huge decision when her dad is offered a new job in America.

Part Two

Sarah Jane and the gang have only 40 minutes to save Earth as Sontaran Commander Kaagh plots to bring the world's orbiting satellites crashing down on on nuclear installations across the world. And Maria's Mum finally gets to the truth from Alan - but will they be in time to save Maria?

THE DAY OF THE CLOWN, written by Phil Ford, directed by Michael Kerrigan
Part One
New girl in Bannerman Road, Rani Chandra, is being haunted by a sinister Clown - does it have anything to do with the local children who have gone missing? When Clyde's friend disappears the trail leads them to a strange circus museum - and the legend to the Pied Piper!

Part Two

Sarah Jane's investigation into Spellman and Odd Bob the Clown takes her to a meteorite at the Pharos Institute. But Spellman's plot to make all of Park Vale's pupils vanish leads Sarah Jane into a confrontation with her own childhood fears in a bid to save Luke.

The Sarah Jane Adventures returns on Monday 29th September at the new time of 4:35pm on BBC One. You can catch the next episode over on CBBC straight after. In other news: Torchwood: Lost Souls airs tomorrow at 2:15pm on BBC Radio 4. More to come!