Demo Site

Thursday, 30 October 2014

2013 Specials Soundtrack - Covers & Details

SilvaScreen have revealed the cover and details for the release of the Doctor Who 50th anniversay and 2013 Christmas specials soundtrack, featuring music from both The Day of the Doctor and The Time of the Doctor, read on for further details:

2013 was an epochal year for Doctor Who and the two specials reflected the series monumental impact as a British cultural icon.

The Day of the Doctor celebrated the 50th anniversary of the series with a story that weaved in many references to its distinguished past and was transmitted to 94 countries, the largest ever simulcast for a TV drama. The Time of the Doctor in the now traditional Christmas Day slot showcased the departure of Matt Smith and Peter Capaldis debut as the twelfth Doctor.

With this 2 CD release, Murray Golds best-selling music for the series extends the catalogue to nine years of superbly crafted themes from uplifting and exciting to reflective and melancholic. Ever since Doctor Who's revival in 2005, Murray Golds incidental music has become as iconic as the theme tune (originally composed by Ron Grainer) he re-arranged. It takes sadness and provokes tears.

"It takes danger and quickens the pulse. It takes adventures through time and space with a mad man in a box and somehow makes it all seem even more weird and wonderful than it already is" -  Radio Times.

01. I.M Foreman
02. Will There be Cocktails?
03. It’s Him (The Majestic Tale)
04. He Was There
05. No More
06. The War Room
07. Footprints in the Sand
08. Who Are You
09. England 1562
10. Nice Horse
11. The Fez and the Portal
12. Two Doctors
13. Three Doctors
14. Somewhere to Hide
15. Rescue the Doctor
16. 2.47 Billion
17. Zygon in the Painting
18. Man and Wife
19. We Don’t Need to Land
20. We Are the Doctors
21. The Moment has Come
22. This Time There’s Three of Us (The Majestic Tale)
23. Song for Four / Home


01. The Message
02. Handles
03. The Dance of the Naked Doctor
04. You Saved It
05. Papal Mainframe
06. Tasha Lemm
07. Bedroom Talk
08. The Mission
09. Christmas
10. The Crack
11. Rhapsody of War
12. Back to Christmas
13. Snow Over Trenzalore (Song for Four)
14. Beginning of the End
15. This is How It Ends
16. Never Tell Me the Rules
17. Trenzalore / The Long Song / I Am Information (Reprise)
18. Hello Twelve

The Doctor Who 2013 Specials soundtrack is on sale from 24th November at all good CD stores priced £14.51 per copy.