Demo Site

Friday, 13 September 2013

2011 & 2012 Christmas Specials Soundtrack - Covers & Details

Silva Screen have revealed the cover and track listing for the Doctor Who 2011 & 2012 Christmas specials soundtrack, featuring music from The Doctor, the Widow and the Wardrobe and The Snowmen, read on for further details:

At one time Christmas Day on the BBC meant The Morecambe & Wise Show for families to gather around the TV but in the modern era that mantle has now been taken by the Doctor Who Christmas special.

This release brings together the music of the last two Christmas specials broadcast on Christmas Day 2011 and 2012 and watched by a joint audience of close to 20m. This ninth release in the series brings the full canon of Murray Gold’s prolific output up to date, eight years of elaborately created scores for one of the BBC’s most popular shows worldwide.

The booklet for this release is reverse printed to allow the purchaser to display either of two covers for both soundtracks.

Track Listing:
01. Geronimo
02. Dressed in a Hurry
03. Bumps
04. Ditched at Sea
05. Madge’s Theme
06. Armchair Waltz
07. I Know
08. Quite a Tree
09. Into the Present
10. Baubles
11. The King
12. The Queen
13. Interrogation
14. Lifeboat
15. You’re Fired
16. Flying Home for Christmas
17. Safe Landing
18. Never Alone at Christmas
19. Friendship
20. A Voice in the Snow
21. What’s Wrong with Silly
22. Psychotic Potato Dwarf
23. Remember the Worm
24. Clara Who?
25. Clara in the Tardis
26. Governess Clara
27. Hello Mates
28. One Word
29. Sherlock Who?
30. Antifreeze
31. Clara Lives
32. Whose Enigma

The Doctor Who 2011 & 2012 Christmas specials soundtrack is on sale from 21st October at all good CD stores priced £9.99 per copy.