Demo Site

Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Doctor Who Specials Soundtrack - Cover & Info (UPATED)

Silva Screen Records and BBC Audio have revealed the cover and info on the Doctor Who Series 4 Specials soundtrack:

The opening track, Vale is a cue from the larger work Vale Decem (loosely translated as Farewell Ten), which the music builds towards as the departure of the Tenth Doctor becomes imminent. The full version of Vale Decem is at the end of Disc 2.


1. Vale
2. A Victorian Christmas
3. Not the Doctor
4. A Bit of a Drag
5. In the Sea of Memory
6. Hidden in the Closet
7. The Wonder of Balloons
8. A Forceful Intelligence
9. The Greats of Past Time
10. The March of the Cybermen
11. Goodbyes
12. A Disturbance in the Night
13. The Cat Burglar
14. Alone in the Desert
15. A Special Sort of Bus
16. Stirring in the Sands
17. Lithuania
18. Letter to Earth
19. By Water Borne...
20. The Fate of Little Adelaide
21. Altering Lives

1. We Shall Fare Well
2. A Frosty Ood
3. A Dream of Catastrophe
4. All in the Balance
5. A Ruined Gaol
6. Wilf’s Wiggle
7. Minnie Hooper
8. The End Draws Near
9. Gallifrey
10. Final Days
11. The Council of the Time Lords
12. The Master Suite
13. The Ruined Childhood
14. A Chaotic Escape
15. The World Waits
16. A Longing to Leave
17. A Lot of Life Behind Us
18. Dealing with the Menace
19. Speeding to Earth
20. The Time Lords’ Last Stand
21. The Clouds Pass
22. Four Knocks
23. Song for Ten (Reprise)
24. Vale Decem
25. Vale
26. The New Doctor

The Doctor Who: Series Four Specials soundtrack is on sale from 20th September at all good CD stores priced £11.99 per copy and iTunes for £11.99 (£0.99 per song). In other news: Silva Screen have confirmed that a Doctor Who series five sountrack will be on sale this coming November. More details coming soon.

UPDATE: Due to delays, the soundtrack's release has been pushed back to 4th October.